Hello world!

5 Jun

Hi there!  The name’s Dean.  I’ve been reading comics since I was 8.  Over 35 years later, I’m still at it, however my horizons have broadened to the point where I read just as many independents as I read from the Big 2.  I’ve read a lot of opinion websites and there are some excellent ones out there.  So why am I starting one?  Just like Jell-o in your tummy, there’s always room for more!

I frequent the main LCS in Kitchener, Ontario, known as Lookin’ for Heroes.  What you will find in this blog are opinions (mine) and things that amuse me in the grand world of comic books, and even outside of comics.  Feel free to participate; after all, the more the merrier!

The new stash of comic books comes out Wednesday, June 6.  In my next post I’ll list what I bought, and then start the reviewing process.  And just a warning: even the guy from the comic book store, whom I’ve been dealing with now for around 20 years, told me my comic book tastes are getting weird!  See you in a day or so!

Leave a Reply

