Hello World!…..again!

23 Jul

Annnnnnnnd that oughta do it!  Three years between posts I think is about right.  Hopefully the next post makes it out before my kids graduate high school.

Anyway, the bug itcheth and I scratcheth….or something like that.  I’m back and bloggin’, baby!  And as this was my comic review blog, and although I’m still reading them, other interests that I will get into in a sec have been slowly coming to the forefront.  So to do this blog any type of justice at all, it needs to conform to what’s going down….and that is that geek culture has really up’ed the game over the last while, and rather than being satisfied with reading those $4 32-page funny books and calling it a day, we now have things like really, really good comic conventions in close proximity to home…more TV shows dedicated to subjects once popular only on the printed page…industries created with the intention of mailing you the ‘best’ stuff available each and every month in subscription boxes…so many things that have permeated our culture and cemented geekism into the realm of the normal.

I get excited thinking about where things are going, and I want to share that excitement with you.  I may be a bit late to the game, but I think I’ve got a lot to say.  And hey, Geek Fuel?  Loot Crate?  Nerd Block?  1 Up Box?  I WILL be doing unboxings as well.  Feel free to ‘use’ me to get the gospel across.  I’ve already checked out a couple of boxes, and will be sharing my opinions on them in a future blog.

I look forward to any feedback you may have as a community!  I ain’t rich, I don’t pretend to be, I get involved with what I can and watch the rest from the sidelines…but that doesn’t mean I don’t have an opinion, and I certainly want to hear yours!  I’m looking forward to doing some serious geeking out with y’all!  Thanks for reading!

Dean

Leave a Reply

